Authentic Hokkaido Ramen – Baikohken!

Published May 13, 2012 by kawaiiyasuko

piggiepressie

Baikohken (梅光軒) was a name I have never heard of until a Japanese associate introduced it to me. At this moment, I only know of two outlets in Singapore, in Boat Quay and Takashimaya respectively. And since then, I had been to Baikohken 3 times, all at Takashimaya food court.

So, what makes it stand out from the likes of Santouka, Ippudo, and Aoba? I tried to ask my Japanese associate, but he didn’t elaborate in detail, merely strongly recommended Baikohken. To be honest, I have not tried Santouka, and only tried Ippudo & Aoba once. Ippudo has thick tonkotsu broth, typical Kyushu (Hakata, to be exact) styled Ramen with lots of innovations! I can’t comment on Santouka since I have not tried it. But Aoba? Quite simply, forget it. It’s pricey and the quality is over rated. To this, even my Japanese associate explained, their quality is mediocre from…

View original post 503 more words

Leave a Reply

